Diversity and Inclusion

The Department of Psychological Sciences, University of Missouri-Columbia, is committed to fostering and supporting a climate of inclusion and diversity. A diverse department is one in which faculty, staff and students represent differing cultural, gender, gender identity, political, racial, socio-economic, and sexual orientation backgrounds. A diverse department offers a rich environment that leads to greater knowledge, understanding, acceptance, and mutual respect. We celebrate diversity and encourage cutting-edge diversity science. The department's commitment to diversity is consistent with the university’s Diversity Initiative that fosters a diverse and inclusive campus environment for students, faculty, and staff.

For information on the Mizzou chapter of the Association of Black Psychologists, please visit http://mizzouabpsi.wixsite.com/psych.

Faculty Mentors

Gay, Lesbian and Bisexual Students – Laura King
Gender Issues – Amanda Rose
International Students – Yuyan Luo
Minority Students - Ann Bettencourt
Students with Disabilities – Lisa Bauer

Committee of Diversity and Inclusion

Chair – Ann Bettencourt
Faculty – Jordan Booker
Faculty – Clint Davis-Stober
Faculty – Scott Frey
Faculty – John Kerns
Faculty (Teaching Faculty) - Etti Naveh-Benjamin
Staff - Jacqueline Chenault
Graduate Student –
Graduate Student –
Graduate Student –

Clinical Area ​Diversity Enhancement Committee


Debi Bell
Erin Bullett
John Kerns
Jenna Strawhun
Erika Waller

Graduate Students:

Kelly Boland
Hayley Clocksin
Genevieve Dash
Lindsey Freeman
Courtney Jorgenson Bernardin
Kelsey Irvin
Rylee Park
Amelia Pellegrini
Desmond Spann
Kellyn Spychala
Siena Tugendrajch
Tayler Vebares
Olivia Warner
Andrea Wycoff

Diversity Web Links