Sarah Borowski
Sarah Borowski earned an NIH F31 NRSA award for her research on “the role of vagal tone in adolescent social behaviors.”  This work will be funded by NICHD.  Sarah is a graduate student in the developmental training area and will be co-mentored by Amanda Rose and Ashley Groh.


Graduation Ceremony at Hearnes Center
Congratulations to students that graduated with a degree in Psychology this December.  Over seventy undergrduate students earned a Bachelor of Arts and eleven earned a Bachelor of Science degree. New PhD graduates include Chris Blume (Cognition & Neuroscience) Julia...
McAlester Hall
Congratulations to Jessica Hua (Clinical) and KD Valentine (Quantitative) who were selected for the department's Graduate Student Excellence Award.  The Award recognizes advanced graduate students in the Department of Psychological Sciences who have demonstrated outstanding...
GASP graduate students teach mindfulness
Psychological Sciences graduate students brought psychology to seventh and eighth grade students as part of the Missouri Youth Experience on October 27.  Tayler Vebares, Genevieve Dash, and Nathaniel Greene led demonstrations on mindfulness, memory and the brain as part of the campus-wide...
Jesse Hall
Congratulations to four Psychological Science graduate students who earned travel awards from the Office of Graduate Studies. Cynthia Brown (Clinical) Julia Haaf (Quantitative) Alex Miller (Clinical) Melissa Tapia (Cognition & Neuroscience) These students will use the awards to...
Students studying psychology
We are recruiting students who will begin our Ph.D. program in Fall 2019.  Applicants must submit all application materials through the Office of Graduate Studies' online application system before December 1.   Information on our program can be found on this website in...
Psych Sci Graduate Students Fall 2018
Welcome to our department's new graduate students.  We are recruiting students who will begin our Ph.D. program in Fall 2019.  The application deadline is December 1, 2018.  
Nan Presser
July 16, 2018 PRESS RELEASE Nan R. Presser, PhD has been chosen the 2018 recipient of the American Psychological Association Ethics Committee’s Award for Outstanding Contributions to Ethics Education. “Dr. Presser is a great example of what the Ethics Educator Award stands for. Her work...
Bruce Bartholow
Prof. Bruce Bartholow was recently elected President of the Society for Psychophysiological Research! SPR is the leading organization in this field with over 800 members worldwide. Congratulations Prof. Bartholow!
PhD Graduates 2018, Ken Sher and Angi Haeny

Dr. Ken Sher and Dr. Angi Haeny

, Tim Trull and Ryan Carpenter

Dr. Tim Trull and Dr. Ryan Carpenter

Congratulations to our students who completed their PhD this spring.  These students were recognized at the department's annual reception, held the afternoon of the graduate commencement ceremony. Ryan Carpenter (Tim Trull, mentor) Angela Haeny (Ken Sher, mentor) Meredith...